Announcements & News

Parks & Recreation

As we continue to battle the COVID-19 virus, all programs are being evaluated and returned at the appropriate time. Please continue to follow this page, as well as our Facebook page for up-to-date information.
 
Upcoming announcements for Baseball/Softball, Gymnastics, Martial Arts, Zumba 
 
 
Please follow all local, state, federal guidelines, while we fight this virus as a community!!! 
 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
   
Esplanade Mall Recreation Facility 
1401 W. Esplanade Ave.
Kenner, Louisiana 70065
(enter through the entrance between Target and the Macy's building)
Telephone: (504) 468-7211
E-mail: recreation@kenner.la.us
Office hours: Mon-Fri 8:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
 
 

 

 

 
 
 
 The Kenner Parks and Recreation Department's mission is to rejuvenate the human spirit by providing safe and pristine recreation areas, quality facilities, first-class programs and an environment that fulfills citizens' expectations, improves the quality of life and promotes community unity. 

.


Contact Info


 

 Name

 Position

 Email address

Chad Pitfield

 Director

 cpitfield@kenner.la.us

 Diane Long

Assistant Director

 dlong@kenner.la.us

 Rusty Long

 Athletic Coordinator, Boys

 rlong@kenner.la.us

 Gus Soniat

 Athletic Coordinator, Girls

 gsoniat@kenner.la.us

 Bonnie Delaune

Facility/Shelter Rentals

bdelaune@kenner.la.us

 Debbie Reese

Leisure Services Supervisor

dreese@kenner.la.us

 Danielle Sanchez

Leisure Services Supervisor

dsanchez@kenner.la.us


 
 
Gyms & Playgrounds
Wentwood Adult Complex # 2 Furman DR.
504-468-7594
Buddy Lawson Playground 1800 Short Street 504-468-7595
Butch Duhe Sports Complex 1710 10th Street 504-468-7296
Galatas Playground 41 Nassau Drive 504-468-4020
Greenlawn Playground 3323 Arkansas Avenue 504-468-1563
Lincoln Manor Playground 3100 Tifton Street 504-468-7598
Muss Bertolino Playground 620 W. Esplanade Avenue 504-468-4086
Susan Park Playground 502 Veterans Boulevard 504-468-7557
Wentwood Playground 200 W. Loyola Drive 504-468-7546
Westgate Playground 3535 Maine Avenue 504-468-4078
Woodlake Playground 131 W. Esplanade Avenue 504-461-9472
Woodward Gymnasium 2001 34th Street 504-468-4032
 

Summer 2019