Announcements & News

Parks & Recreation

Come visit us!!! 
 
Esplanade Mall Recreation Facility 
1401 W. Esplanade Ave.
Kenner, Louisiana 70065
(enter through the entrance between Target and the Macy's building)
Telephone: (504) 468-7211
E-mail: recreation@kenner.la.us
Office hours: Mon-Fri 8:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
 
 

 

 

 
 
 
 The Kenner Parks and Recreation Department's mission is to rejuvenate the human spirit by providing safe and pristine recreation areas, quality facilities, first-class programs and an environment that fulfills citizens' expectations, improves the quality of life and promotes community unity. 

Birthdays & Private Parties

 

2 hour party with all paint & supplies included
$25 Booking fee (non-refundable )
$10.00 per person (Birthday child is FREE)
Minimum of (10 paid painters)
Maximum of (26 painters)

 Table covers, cups, and plates included!
You may use your own if you like. You may also bring cake, snacks, drinks, etc.

 **Special orders for ceramic pieces must be paid for in advanced.
**Custom paintings can be done but additional artist fees may apply

Contact Sharon Gwin (468-7211) for schedule availability and more info.
Click HERE for Birthday Party Reservation Form
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Did you know????
This offer is available for adult and children workshops!
Click HERE  for Private Party Reservation Form
 
 

Contact Info


 

 Name

 Position

 Email address

Chad Pitfield

 Director

 cpitfield@kenner.la.us

 Diane Long

Assistant Director

 dlong@kenner.la.us

 Rusty Long

 Athletic Coordinator, Boys

 rlong@kenner.la.us

 Gus Soniat

 Athletic Coordinator, Girls

 gsoniat@kenner.la.us

 Bonnie Delaune

 Events Administrator for Parks & Playgrounds, Shelter Rentals

bdelaune@kenner.la.us

 Debbie Reese

Leisure Services Supervisor

dreese@kenner.la.us

 Danielle Sanchez

Leisure Services Supervisor

dsanchez@kenner.la.us


 
 
Gyms & Playgrounds
Wentwood Adult Complex # 2 Furman DR.
504-468-7594
Buddy Lawson Playground 1800 Short Street 504-468-7595
Butch Duhe Sports Complex 1710 10th Street 504-468-7296
Galatas Playground 41 Nassau Drive 504-468-4020
Greenlawn Playground 3323 Arkansas Avenue 504-468-1563
Lincoln Manor Playground 3100 Tifton Street 504-468-7598
Muss Bertolino Playground 620 W. Esplanade Avenue 504-468-4086
Susan Park Playground 502 Veterans Boulevard 504-468-7557
Wentwood Playground 200 W. Loyola Drive 504-468-7546
Westgate Playground 3535 Maine Avenue 504-468-4078
Woodlake Playground 131 W. Esplanade Avenue 504-461-9472
Woodward Gymnasium 2001 34th Street 504-468-4032
 

Summer 2019